From Monday 1 October 2012, the UKBA are changing the length of time that any application completed online in the UK will be held in their customer account.
Your application information will only be held in their customer account for 8 weeks (56 calendar days).
This also applies to the online application process where your details are stored to be printed and sent.
You will be notified up to 10 days before your online application is deleted. This will give you time to print or save a copy on your computer.
If you would rather keep the online application ‘live’ on the UKBA website, then you need to continue to log in within every 8 weeks. This will ensure that your application is not deleted.Procedure > UK immigration > UKBA